We have Lift-Off — Rachel Griffin Flies!

(Excuse me while I put on my Dark Quest Promotional Hat)


Dark Quest Books is proud to announce the following new releases: From Palomino Press and acclaimed author, L. Jagi Lamplighter, the first book on a brand new young adult series, The Unexpected Enlightenment of Rachel Griffin. And from award-winning authors Joe Dever and John Grant, the long-awaited third volume of the Legends of Lone Wolf Omnibus series.


Rachel final mid-size

Rachel Griffin wants to know everything.


As a freshman at Roanoke Academy for the Sorcerous Arts, she has been granted to opportunity to study both mundane and magical subjects. But even her perfect recollection of every book she has ever read does not help her when she finds a strange statue in the forest-a statue of a woman with wings. Nowhere-neither in the arcane tomes of the Wise, nor in the dictionary and encyclopedia of the non-magic-using Unwary-can she find mention of such a creature. What could it be? And why are the statue's wings missing when she returns?


When someone tries to kill a fellow student, Rachel soon realizes that, in the same way her World of the Wise hides from mundane folk, there is another, more secret world hiding from everyone-which her perfect recall allows her to remember. Her need to know everything drives her to investigate. Rushing forward where others fear to tread, Rachel finds herself beset by wraiths, magical pranks, homework, a Raven said to bring the doom of worlds, love's first blush, and at least one fire-breathing teacher.


Curiosity might kill a cat, but nothing stops Rachel Griffin! The Unexpected


Enlightenment of Rachel Griffin, a plucky band of children join forces to fight evil, despite the best efforts of incompetent adults, at a school for wizards. YA fiction really doesn't get better than that. -Jonathan Moeller, author of The Ghosts series


Rachel Griffin is curious, eager and smart, and ready to begin her new life at Roanoke Academy for the Sorcerous Arts, but she didn't expect to be faced with a mystery as soon as she got there. Fortunately she's up to the task. Take all the best of the classic girl detective, throw in a good dose of magic and surround it all with entertaining, likeable friends and an intriguing conundrum, and you'll have The Unexpected Enlightenment of Rachel Griffin, a thrilling adventure tailor-made for the folks who've been missing Harry Potter, Exciting, fantastical events draw readers into Rachel's world and solid storytelling keeps them there. -Misty Massey, author of Mad Kestrel







The third omnibus edition of novels in the classic Legends of Lone Wolf series of epic fantasy based on the award-winning games by Joe Dever.


The Birthplace – Lone Wolf, sent to Barrakeesh to contract peace for his nation, finds himself immediately pitched into a murderous political game in which all the players are using his life as their stake. Qinefer, too, has come to Barrakeesh, determined to oust the evil "otherself" that long ago invaded her mind. For years it has been feeding like a parasite inside her, and only be returning to its source can she hope to drive it out. Yet to do so, she must enter the portal of the Birthplace.


The Book of the Magnakai – The Tomb of the Majhan, in far-off Vassagonia, holds many mysteries, but none is deeper than that of the Book of the Magnakai. This legendary book was stolen from the Kai order six centuries ago and long assumed to be lost forever. It contains the accumulated wisdom of Sun Eagle, order's revered founder. Now, Lone Wolf, assisted by the magician Banedon, has discovered its whereabouts – but so has Haakon, the Archlord of Darkness…And as Lone Wolf and Haakon strive for possession of the sacred writings, they know that at stake are not only their lives but also the future of all Magnamund…





Danielle Ackley-McPhail


NEW RELEASE – from Dark Quest Books
The Redcaps' Queen: A Bad-Ass Faerie Tale –
The Wild Hunt MC is back…and they're getting their Derby on!

Author of Yesterday's Dreams, Tomorrow's Memories, Today's Promise,
The Halfling's Court, and A Legacy of Stars
Editor of the Bad-A** Faeries Anthology Series